Beyoncé  sent the world into meltdown this weekend, launching an hour-long ‘visual stream’ of her new album Lemonade on HBO.

When life gives you lemons...

Featuring all 12 tracks – intejected with spoken word from Bey and snippets of speeches from Malcolm X (on Don’t Hurt Yourself) – Lemonade is said to reflect “every woman’s journey of self knowledge and healing”, dealing with issues like forgiveness and infidelity (Jay Z, everyone’s looking at you). 

With collabs between some of the world’s biggest artists, the album could be the most successful release to date (we love Forward feat. James Blake). Alongside some expected ballads like Sandcastles, the album throws up some fresh material that we’ve missed from Beyoncé in recent years – Hold Up, produced by electro heavyweight Diplo and The Vampire Weekend’s frontman Ezra Koenig, is hailed by some as Beyoncé ‘s answer to Hotline Bling.

When life gives you lemons...

You can buy the album on iTunes in the UK now… you won’t regret it!


1. Pray You Catch Me
2. Hold Up
3. Don’t Hurt Yourself (feat. Jack White)
4. Sorry
5. 6 Inch (feat. The Weeknd)
6. Daddy Lessons
7. Love Drought
8. Sandcastles
9. Forward (feat. James Blake)
10. Freedom (feat. Kendrick Lamar)
11. All Night
12. Formation